Skills for Care


This approved courses entails both knowledge and competency skills assessment. All newly employed staffs must undertake these mandatory training to meet to the required set standards for social care workers. The standards/Modules of the Skills for Care Certificate are:

  • Understand Your Role
  • Your Personal Development
  • Duty of Care
  • Equality And Diversity
  • Work In A Person Centred Way
  • Communication
  • Privacy And Dignity
  • Fluids And Nutrition
  • Awareness Of Mental Health, Dementia And Learning Disabilities
  • Safeguarding Adults
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Basic Life Support
  • Health And Safety
  • Handling Information
  • Infection Prevention And Control